Japalian is Back (with soba)!

I just wanted to make a quick post to say that I’m back to writing in Japalian again! I have been working on posts every weekend but never get enough time to actually finish and post. I have finally caught up with myself after my 3 months absence (I just started my full-time job after graduating) and will be writing on a more regular basis :).

Please take this food photo taken fromΒ Sobamaedokoro NishakugosunΒ at Haneda Airport as my metaphorical apology. I highly recommend this place if you have a craving for soba and some good yakiniku before your flight. It’s located on Level 4F, Edo Market and is Shop No. 4 on the Airport Map.

Next post – Interview with Mamoru Hosoda, director of Wolf Children and The Girl Who Leapt through Time.

tempura soba Haneda airport

